Parvez, Shahadat Scors Tons in Prime Bank win

Parvez Hossain Emon and Shahadat Hossain Dipu struck fantastic hundreds to assist Prime Bank Cricket Club sign up a massive 165-run sway Brothers Union during their second round match of the recurring Dhaka Premier Department Cricket Organization 2023-24 at the BSKP-4 on Thursday.

Meanwhile, ruling champs Abahani Limited also clinched their 2nd succeeding win in the competition after they beat Gazi Tyres Cricket Academy by 146 runs in the D/L technique in Fatullah while Shinepukur Cricket Club stunned Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited by 6 gates at the BKSP-3 on the very same day.

Prime Bank VS Brothers Union

The suit began nearly one hour after the scheduled time after the umpires and the suit authorities fell short to get to the suit venue in routine time because of rush hour jam.

Prime Financial institution captain Tamim Iqbal additionally stopped working to get to the venue in due time as a result of the same factor and it triggered them to open up the innings with Parvez and Shahadat, who installed a massive 246-run stand in the 49-over competition after they were sent out right into bat initially.

Read- New Zealand to explore Pakistan in April for 5 T20Is

Shahadat struck 119 off 111 balls with 10 fours and 4 6s while Parvez made 151 off 129 balls with 9 fours and eight 6s before both were rejected by pacer Abu Jayed Rahi (3-70).

Tamim, who batted at number 3, can just make 16 runs but Mahedi Hasan struck a quick-fire unbeaten 45 off 17 spheres to power Prime Financial institution to a colossal total of 380-4.

Prime Financial institution rewriter Nazmul Islam Apu and Sunzamul Islam after that took three gates each to restrict Sibling to 215-9 in their stated overs to finish their 2nd successive win in the tournament.

Brothers opener Abdul Mazid made the highest 56 off 76 spheres.

Abahani VS Gazi Tyres

Sabbir Hossain, that made a dazzling 71-run versus Partex Sporting Club in the event opener, lost out on his hundred by just two runs during his 80-ball innings including 10 fours and 4 sixes while Jaker Ali Anik and Mahmudul Hasan Delight also made 76 not out and 73 runs specifically to help Abahani article 343-7 after they were sent right into bat first.

Abahani skipper Mosaddek Hossain (3-19) and pacer Khaled Ahmed (3-23) then shared six arches in between them to restrict Gazi Tyres to 163-9 after the latter obtained a modified target of 310 runs in 40 overs because of rain.

Gazi Tyres captain Tahjibul Islam continued to be not out on 58 off 77 rounds.

Shinepukur VS Sheikh Jamal

Shinepukur carried out the first distress in the tournament when they beat in 2014’s runners-up Sheikh Jamal in their 2nd video game at the BKSP-3.

Regardless of fifties from Nurul Hasan Sohan (80) and Shykat Ali (56 ), Sheikh Jamal can rack up just 237-7 in their stipulated 47 overs after Shinepukur opted to field initially.

Jawad Royen took 3-37 while Robiul Haque claimed 2 arches for Shinepukur.

Khalid Hasan (66 ), Marshall Ayub (57) and Akbar Ali (62 not out) then racked up fifties to direct Shinepukur to 238-4 in 44.5 overs to clinch their very first win in the event.

Leave a Comment