Lok Sabha Election Dates News Live: Election Commission Press Meet At 3PM; Examine When Were Elections Held In 2019

Ending the wait for the event of democracy, the Political election Compensation of India will announce the Lok Sabha Election 2024 dates at 3pm today besides announcing the Setting up political election dates for some states. In a message on X, an agent of the ECI said, “Press Conference by Election Compensation to announce the schedule for #GeneralElections 2024 and some State Settings up will be held at 3 pm tomorrow ie Saturday, 16th March. It will be live streamed on social media sites systems of the ECI”.

The election dates announcement will certainly note the implementation of the Mode Code of Conduct for the surveys. The Political election Payment’s choice to announce the poll days comes after holding extensive talks with political parties throughout India. The EC group saw numerous states consisting of Bihar and Jammu and Kashmir. Previously today, Chief Political election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said that the poll body will certainly choose holding Lok Sabha Political elections and Setting up Political elections together or individually in Jammu and Kashmir after assessing the security scenario. It’s likely that the survey body may reveal the assembly days for Jammu and Kashmir too.

Read- Haryana Centimeters Khattar and Cabinet surrender|Cracks in BJP-JJP alliance

2019 Poll Dates

In 2019, Lok Sabha elections were held in 7 phases from April 11 to Might 19 and the outcomes were declared on May 23. The very first stage of polls was hung on April 11, the second on April 18, the 3rd on April 23, the 4th on April 29, the 5th on May 6, the sixth on May 12 and the seventh on May 19. In 2019 polls, the BJP-led National Democratic (NDA) won a total of 303 seats, leaving the grand-old party behind at 52 seats.

Campaign, Prospect List

Political events have currently begun introducing candidate checklists and their political campaign. While the BJP has actually launched a listing of 266 candidates so far, the Congress has revealed 82 candidates. Various other events like Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress and Left have likewise introduced numerous candidates for their particular states so far.

Leave a Comment